Three kids with colorful backpacks walking to school


Clear Educational FOCUS = THRIVING Community

What is

 THRIVE program logo


Create a THRIVING community by engaging and leading Muskegon County to success in three educational focus areas:

Ready for Kindergarten Icon   1.    ALL students Ready for Kindergarten

THRIVE Reading Math icon

  2.    ALL students proficient in Reading and
         Math by 3rd Grade

3A.   ALL students Career Aware by 9th Grade

THRIVE College Ready 3B.   ALL students able to Access College



Our mission is to establish clear educational focus areas for our community, leading to successful graduates who contribute to a THRIVING economy and a vibrant culture in Muskegon County.


Lee Andrews
Early College Muskegon
Melissa Moore
READ Muskegon
Megan Byard-Karaba
Muskegon Opportunity
Dale Nesbary
Musk. Community College
Louis Churchwell
Muskegon Family Court
Steve Olsen
Northern Machine Tool Co.
Shannon Delora
Muskegon Area ISD
Kay Olthoff
Community Leader
Kyle Fiebig
Muskegon Area CTC
Steve Parker
Longview Consulting
Jim Fisher
Second Act, LLC
KP Pelleran
United Way - Lakeshore
Kathleen Flynn
Muskegon Area ISD
Gregory Pittman
Muskegon Family Court
Edward Garner
Muskegon Area First
Kelly Richards
Muskegon Area Dist. Library
Amy Heisser
Christine Robere
United Way - Lakeshore
Justin Jennings
Muskegon Public Schools
Kathy Rohlman
West Michigan Works!
Jane Johnson
Muskegon County DHHS
Lisa Sabourin
Employers Assoc. West MI
Allison Keessen
Muskegon Area ISD
Joel Selby
Muskegon Area ISD
David Krebs
Muskegon Area ISD
John Severson
Muskegon Area ISD
Cindy Larsen
Chamber of Commerce
Bethanie Swier
Muskegon Area CTC
Randy Lindquist
Muskegon Area ISD
Bob Szymoniak
Fruitport Community Schools
Chris McGuigan
Community Foundation
Kristin Tank
Muskegon Area ISD
Aaron Maike
Baker College